Wednesday, August 17, 2011

Bookie Awards Winners!

The first annual Authors After Dark Bookie Awards was a HUGE success!

I'd like to take a moment to thank the authors and bloggers who presented awards during the ceremony. You ladies ROCK!

For those of you who weren't able to attend the event in Philly, the winners are as follows:

Anthology of the Year:  Burning Up by Angela Knight, Nalini Singh, Virginia Kantra, and Meljean Brook
Publisher of the year:  Samhain Publishing
Cross Genre Novel:  The Wolf Next Door by Lydia Dare
Most Accessible Author:  Larissa Ione
Erotic Romance Novel:  Wicked Enchantment by Anya Bast
Reader voted star of tomorrow:  Lara Adrian
Contemporary short story of the year:  A Damsel Without A Dress by Rita Sawyer
Erotic short story of the year:  Making the Man by Yvette Hines
E-book only novel of the year:  Slave To Pleasure, Eliza Gayle
Online Community of the year:  Midnight Breeds Forum
Fantasy Short Story of the year:  Here There Be Monsters, Meljean Brook
Western Romance Novel:  Unridden, Cat Johnson
Biggest Friend to Romance:  Stella Price
Steampunk Short story:  Here There Be Monsters, Meljean Brook
Debut Author:  Lydia Dare
Werewolf Novel:  Sin Undone by Larissa Ione
Author of the Year:  Joey W. Hill
Demon Book of the Year:  Kresley Cole, Demon from the Dark
Lifetime Achievement Award:  Sherrilyn Kenyon
Vampire Book of the Year: J.R. Ward, Lover Mine
Western Romance Short Story of the Year:  Cheryl St. John, Christmas in Red Willow
Paranormal Menage of the Year:  Joey W. Hill, Vampire Trinity
BDSM Short Story of the Year:  Joey W. Hill, Honor Bound
MC/IR Novel of the Year:  Lena Matthews, Better to Eat you With
Series of the Year: J.R. Ward, Black Dagger Brotherhood
Vampire Short Story of the Year: Laurell K. Hamilton, Flirt
Author Website of the Year:  Sherrilyn Kenyon
Shifter Story of the Year:  Laurell K. Hamilton, Flirt
M/M Book of the Year: Joey W. Hill, Vampire Trinity
SciFi Book of the Year:  Ava Gray, Skin Tight
Shifter Non-Wolf Book of the Year:  Beast behaving badly Shelly Laurenston
Blog of the Year:  Smart Bitches trashy books
E-book Only Short Story of the Year:  A Slave to Her Passions by: Jessica Coulter
Historical Romance of the Year:  Forbidden Highlander by Donna Grant
Romantic Suspense Book of the Year:  The Darkest Hour by Maya Banks
Steampunk Book of the Year:   Steamed by Katie MacAlister
Demon Short Story of the Year:  The Darkest Angel by Gena Showalter
Erotica Novel of the Year:  Joey W. Hill, Vampire Trinity
Fantasy Novel of the Year:  Sherrilyn Kenyon, Born of Ice
Paranormal Short Story of the Year:  The Phoenix Project, Jacquelyn Frank
Single Author Anthology of the Year:  Tempted by Lori

Want to make the 2012 ceremony in NOLA even more special by nominating your favorites in the above categories? Well, you're in luck! The Bookie Awards ballot is now LIVE! Once you've completed the ballot, simply click submit to record your votes. The nomination polls will open at a later date, once the votes have been tallied.

To access the ballot click HERE.

NOTE: Books and authors nominated must be published between August 2010 - August 2011 to be considered for an award.

Voting closes on September 15th!

Jae Lynne Davies

No comments: